2012 British Touring Car Championship at Thruxton

Jason Plato

The MSA British Touring Car Championship returns to Thruxton on 28th-29th April
for the third round of the 2012 Championship.

Defending champion Matt Neal is currently sitting in second position after the
first two rounds.

2001/2010 champion Jason Plato who this year joined the MG KX Momentum Racing
team prepared by Triple Eight Race Engineering Ltd is the surprise of the season
and heads to Thruxton as championship leader.

Notorious for tyre wear, the weekend promises to be another exciting 3 race

The current standings after round two at Donington Park are as follows:

1 Jason Plato – 84 points
2 Matt Neal – 80
3 Andrew Jordan – 76
4 Robert Collard – 72
5 Gordon Shedden – 70
6 Mat Jackson – 60